Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Research Master’s Programme Committee

The Research Master’s Programme Committee (in Dutch: R-MOC) is responsible for the constant process of adjusting and modifying the education programme, for instance, by means of education evaluations, both small-scale and large-scale.. The committee deals with various issues related to:

  • programme quality control, including the discussion of individual course evaluations
  • the yearly approval of the Course & Examination Regulations
  • the educational programme
  • proposals for reforms

The Committee acts as advisor to the Programme Board. In other to ensure a broad basis for advice, the Committee includes 5 students, in addition to one lecturer for each research masterspecialisation. Students are encouraged to participate as much as possible in the resulting reorganisations of education.

International students

International students who want to have a say in our programme are welcome in the International Student Platform.

The Research Master’s Programme Committee meets about four times a year. The sessions are open to the public. Students contribute to the R-MPC's activities through regular written education evaluations and evaluation panels. In addition, students can always approach members of the R-MPC with remarks concerning the programme.

  • 4 Oktober 2022
  • 13 December 2022
  • 7 March 2023
  • 30 May 2023

Members

In addition to a chair and secretary, the committee consists of a number of teaching staff and students.

Prof.dr. S. T. Nieuwenhuis (Sander)
Chair
snieuwenhuis@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. A. C. K. van Duijvenvoorde (Anna)
Scientific Coordinator Research Master
a.c.k.van.duijvenvoorde@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. H. van Middendorp (Henriët)
Track Clinical and Health Psychology
h.van.middendorp@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Prof.dr. B. Güroglu (Berna)
Track Developmental Psychology
bguroglu@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. A. Ghosh (Arko)
Track Cognitive Neuroscience
a.ghosh@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. G. Lelieveld (Gert-Jan)
Track Social and Economic Psychology
lelieveldgj@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. A. E. van 't Veer (Anna)
Track Methodology and Statistics in Psychology
a.e.van.t.veer@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. P. Haazebroek (Pascal)
Auditor (Director of Studies)
PHaazebroek@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

K. Buitelaar (Kirsten)
Student auditor (Student member Executive Board)
k.j.buitelaar@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Sarah Gering
Track Developmental Psychology
s.e.gehring@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Sharina Hamm & Celine Fleischmann
Track Clinical & Health Psychology
s.hamm@umail.leidenuniv.nl & celinestilinski24@gmail.com

Tim Christmann
Track Social & Economic Psychology
t.christmann@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Lukas Kunz
Studentrepresentative Track Cognitive Neuroscience
l.kunz@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Mr. M.T. Haas (Mirthe)
Secretary of the Committee
MHaas@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

I. van den Brandt (Ilja)
Deputy Secretary and Minutes Secretary
i.van.den.brandt@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

More about the R-MOC

This website uses cookies.  More information.