Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Research Master’s Programme Committee

The Research Master’s Programme Committee (in Dutch: R-MOC) is responsible for the constant process of adjusting and modifying the education programme, for instance, by means of education evaluations, both small-scale and large-scale.. The committee deals with various issues related to:

  • programme quality control, including the discussion of individual course evaluations
  • the yearly approval of the Course & Examination Regulations
  • the educational programme
  • proposals for reforms

The Committee acts as advisor to the Programme Board. In other to ensure a broad basis for advice, the Committee includes 5 students, in addition to one lecturer for each research masterspecialisation. Students are encouraged to participate as much as possible in the resulting reorganisations of education.

International students

International students who want to have a say in our programme are welcome in the International Student Platform.

The Research Master’s Programme Committee meets about four times a year. The sessions are open to the public. Students contribute to the R-MPC's activities through regular written education evaluations and evaluation panels. In addition, students can always approach members of the R-MPC with remarks concerning the programme.

  • 4 Oktober 2022
  • 13 December 2022
  • 7 March 2023
  • 30 May 2023


In addition to a chair and secretary, the committee consists of a number of teaching staff and students.

Prof.dr. S. T. Nieuwenhuis (Sander)

Dr. A. C. K. van Duijvenvoorde (Anna)
Scientific Coordinator Research Master

Dr. H. van Middendorp (Henriët)
Track Clinical and Health Psychology

Prof.dr. B. Güroglu (Berna)
Track Developmental Psychology

Dr. A. Ghosh (Arko)
Track Cognitive Neuroscience

Dr. G. Lelieveld (Gert-Jan)
Track Social and Economic Psychology

Dr. A. E. van 't Veer (Anna)
Track Methodology and Statistics in Psychology

Dr. P. Haazebroek (Pascal)
Auditor (Director of Studies)

M. Slot (Maartje)
Student auditor (Student member Executive Board)



Sarah Gering
Track Developmental Psychology

Sharina Hamm & Celine Fleischmann
Track Clinical & Health Psychology
s.hamm@umail.leidenuniv.nl & celinestilinski24@gmail.com

Tim Christmann
Track Social & Economic Psychology

Lukas Kunz
Studentrepresentative Track Cognitive Neuroscience

Mr. M.T. Haas (Mirthe)
Secretary of the Committee

I. van den Brandt (Ilja)
Deputy Secretary and Minutes Secretary

More about the R-MOC

This website uses cookies.  More information.