Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Committee on Academic Practice

The Committee on Academic Practice is the standing advisory committee to the faculty board, the dean and academic directors, on matters relating to academic research. The Committee advises, in any case, on issues regarding research policies, professorial chairs, quality insurance and, in so far as it relates to research, the faculty’s multiannual plan. The Committee also fulfils a role in advising on promotions regarding Senior Lecturers (UD-UHD) and Professors as well as on the pre-selection of candidates for the NWO call ‘PHDs in the Humanities’.

Committee members

  • Prof.dr. André Gerrits (LUIH - chair) 
  • Dr. Sven Lütticken (ACPA)
  • Prof.dr. Jenny Doetjes (LUCL)
  • Prof dr. Gabrielle van den Berg (LIAS)
  • Prof.dr. Casper de Jonge (LUCAS)
  • Dr. Maria van de Schaar (IpH)

Administrative Secretary: Job Weststrate, Management Support Department

Schedule of meetings 2022-2023

  • 20 March 2023
  • 20 April 2023
  • 25 May 2023 (tbd)
  • 19 June 2023


The Committee on Academic Practice is a standing advisory committee of the Faculty Board, which can issue advice on request or on its own initiative. If there are any matters you wish to bring to the Committee’s attention, please contact the secretary.

This website uses cookies.  More information.