Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Participation: Students' Council

The Students’ Council (SR) is a representative advisory body in the LUMC. The council represents all students in the LUMC’s study programmes: Biomedical Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacy, Population Health Management, and Vitality and Ageing and gives (un)solicited advice on all faculty matters related to education and organization.

Tasks and rights of the Students' Council

The Students’ Council follows the Board of Directors critically throughout the year and has the right to advise and approve various issues in the LUMC:

  • Course and examination regulations (OER),
  • the execution of educational policies,
  • the annual faculty budget.

Read more about these rights in the Reglement Studentenraad LUMC (available in Dutch only).

Students' Council members

The Students’ Council consists of seven elected students and the student assessor joins their meetings as an observer.  

  • Rebecca Vullings, chairman

  • Puck Versteegh, vice-chairman

  • Sissi Zhang, secretary

  • Max Andringa, member

  • Ben van den Aardweg, member

  • Khushi Barua, member

  • Evine Appelman, member

  • Matteo Demorest, student assessor

Term of office

The term of office of the SR is one academic year, which runs from 1 September to 31 August.


Do you have a question? Send an e-mail to the Students' Council: studentenraad@lumc.nl.

This website uses cookies.  More information.