Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Administration and Central Services

The Administration and Central Services department supports the Executive Board (CvB) in managing Leiden University. The department is also responsible for the policy and decision-making of the CvB.

Responsibilities

The Administration and Central Services department works closely with the faculties and the expertise centres. The department carries out tasks and provides services relating to finances, staff, legal affairs and strategic communication in the areas of:

  • university administration
  • careers advice
  • appeals and objections procedures
  • press information and science communication

Management team

The Administration and Central Services department is managed by a Director, who is also chairman of the Management Team. 

Dr. C. (Carolien) Metselaar
Director 
+31 71 527 3153
c.m.t.metselaar@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Dr.ir. K. (Karin) Horsman
Director strategic and academic affairs
+31715276848
k.horsman@bb.leidenuniv.nl


R.M.M. (Renée) Merkx 
Director of Strategic Communication and Marketing 
+31 (0)71 527 61 31 
r.m.m.merkx@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Drs. H.N.L. (Heleen) Cocu-Wassink, interim director Human Resource Management
+31 71 527 7622
h.n.l.cocu@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Drs. G. (Gertjan) Boshuizen 
Director of finance

+31 71 527 3178
g.boshuizen@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Ir. J.W.H. (Jan-Willem) Brock, director Information management
+31 71 527 3341
j.w.h.brock@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Dr.ir. A. (Anneloes) Blanken, Head of Operations and Advice
+31 71 527 1163 
a.blanken@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Contact

K.A (Kim) Hardonk MA
k.a.hardonk@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Postal address
PO Box 9500 
2300 RA Leiden 

This website uses cookies.  More information.