Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council advises the Institute Board on a wide range of topics that concern the Institute. This advice is mainly dispensed on matters concerning education, research and the link between studies and the labour market.


The members of the Advisory Council are:

  • Christiaan van de Griend (policy officer at the Dutch Ministry of Education)
  • Senna Maatoug (member of the Dutch parliament)
  • Eveline van Rijswijk (theatre maker, presenter & political historian)
  • Rudy Andeweg (emeritus professor Institute of Political Science)
  • Lejla Kalkan (programme lead co-creation Amsterdam municipality)
  • Jeroen van Dommelen (spokesman Netherlands Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
This website uses cookies.  More information.