Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council of Science is the representative body of our Faculty, whose role it is to critically follow the Faculty Board, to advise and sometimes participate in decisions on important issues. Both staff and students are represented. During elections will be determined who will serve on the Faculty Council. Each month the Faculty Board and Council meet to consider matters such as finances, personnel, education and facility services. In addition, the Council seeks clarification on questions that arise in the Faculty and searches for solutions to those questions.

For more information, questions or if you are unhappy with a particular situation at the Faculty, please contact FWN-FR@science.leidenuniv.nl.

Agendas and minutes (in Dutch) can be found on the student's website page of the Faculty Council (select a Science programme to view the Faculty information).

Left to right: Sander van Kasteren, Martina Huber, Mark Knigge, Sam Kuilboer, Christiaan van Buchem, Sander Hille, Marlise van der Veen, Tijn Jacobs, Sven Lakemeier and Anthony Brown.

Members Faculty Council 2019/2020

Staff
Coen van Hasselt
Institute: LACDR

Sander van Kasteren
Institute: LIC

Sylvestre Bonnet (vice chairman)
Institute: LIC

Anthony Brown
Institute: Observatory

Martina Huber
Institute: LION
Sander Hille
Institute: MI
Klaas Vrieling
Institute: IBL
Students

Sam Kuilboer 
Party: Ondernemende Studenten Leiden (ONS)
E-mail:  s.m.m.kuilboer@umail.leidenuniv.nl 

Tijn Jacobs 
Party: Ondernemende Studenten Leiden (ONS)
E-mail: t.jacobs.3@umail.leidenuniv.nl 

Cato Bergink 
Party: Ondernemende Studenten Leiden (ONS)
E-mail: c.m.bergink@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Christiaan van Buchem (chairman)
Party: Ondernemende Studenten Leiden (ONS)
E-mail: c.p.a.van.buchem@umail.leidenuniv.nl
Sven Lakemeier 
Party: Lijst Vooruitstrevende Studenten(LVS)
E-mail: s.e.lakemeier@umail.leidenuniv.nl
Marlise van der Veen 
Party: Christelijke Studentenfractie Leiden (CSL)
E-mail: m.d.van.der.veen@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Mark Knigge 
Party: Liberale Studentenpartij (LSP)
E-mail:  m.c.knigge@umail.leidenuniv.nl

This website uses cookies.  More information.