Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Master's Programme Committee

Contributing ideas and discussing the master program, that is the job of the Master Program Committee (MOC).

International Student Platform

International students who want to have a say in our Psychology programme are welcome to the International Student Platform.

Tasks

The Institute Master's Programme Committee is responsible for the constant process of adjusting and modifying the education programme, for instance, by means of education evaluations, both small-scale and large-scale. The Committee is concerned with possible overlap between courses, whether courses follow up on each other, the exact formulation of regulations for teaching and examinations, etc.

The Master's Programme Committee acts as advisor to the Programme Board. In other to ensure a broad basis for advice, the Committee includes 9 students, in addition to one lecturer for each specialisation. Students are encouraged to participate as much as possible in the resulting reorganisations of education.

The MPC meets once a month. The sessions are open to the public. Students contribute to the MPC's activities through regular written education evaluations and evaluation panels. In addition, students can always approach members of the MPC with remarks concerning the programme.

The meetings take place on the following dates:

  • 10 October 2022
  • 14 November 2022
  • 19 December 2022
  • 30 January 2023
  • 13 March 2023
  • 17 April 2023
  • 5 June 2023
  • 3 July 2023

Each meeting is from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.

The Psychology Master's Program Committee is responsible for quality assurance of education. The activities of the MOC in the 2021 - 2022 academic year are shown in the annual report MOC 2021-2022 (in Dutch).

Dr. C.J.M. van der Ham (Ineke)
Chair
c.j.m.van.der.ham@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Mr. M.T. Haas (Mirthe)
Secretary of the Committee
MHaas@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

I. van den Brandt (Ilja)
Deputy Secretary and Minutes Secretary
i.van.den.brandt@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. M.P. van der Doef (Margot)
Occupational Health Psychology
doef@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. B. Jongkees (Bryant)
Applied Cognitive Psychology
b.p.jongkees@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. M.A. Koenders (Manja)
Clinical Psychology
m.a.koenders@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. M. Bos (Marieke)
Child & Adolescent Psychology
m.g.n.bos@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. R.S. Schaefer (Rebecca)
Clinical Neuropsychology
r.s.Schaefer@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. T.F.  Wilderjans (Tom)
Methodology & Statistics in Psychology
t.f.wilderjans@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. C. Wirtz (Coen)
Economic and Consumer psychology
C.Wirtz@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. C.J.M. Verhoeven (Chris)
Health and Medical Psychology
verhoeven@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. E. J. van den Bos (Esther)
School Psychology
bosje@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. H.A.H. Ruigendijk (Hester)
Social  & Organizational psychology
h.a.h.ruigendijk@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Student Representatives 2022-2023

Jaimie Bugter
Clinical Psychology
j.i.bugter@umail.leidenuniv.nl 

Fenne de Boer
Occupational Health Psychology

f.j.de.boer@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Eline Monteny
Applied Cognitive Psychology
e.montenij@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Layla van de Velden
School Psychology
l.d.a.van.de.velden@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Hannah Vollebergh
Clinical Neuropsychology
h.j.vollebergh@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Kirsten Duflou
Econ. & Consumer Psychology
k.m.m.duflou@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Jeroen Meijers
Social & Organisational  Psychology
j.a.meijers@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Arzo Zadran
Health and Medical Psychology
a.zadran.2@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Aissa Sisi
Child & Adolescent Psychology
a.sisi@umail.leidenuniv.nl

Vacant
Methodology & Statistics

Dr. P. Haazebroek (Pascal)
Auditor  (Director of Studies)
PHaazebroek@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

K. Buitelaar (Kirsten)
Student auditor (Student member Executive Board)

k.j.buitelaar@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

E. M. Wolthuis MSc (Evelien)
Auditor (Policy Officer Institute of Psychology)

e.m.wolthuis@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

S. Peters (Syd)
Auditor on behalf of study association Labyrint
Bestuur@labyrint.nl

Vacant
Auditor on behalf of the Faculty Council

Dr. C.J.M. van der Ham (Ineke)
Chair
c.j.m.van.der.ham@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. M.P. van der Doef (Margot)
Staff member
doef@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

I. van den Brandt (Ilja)
Psychology office / Student Education Desk
i.van.den.brandt@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dr. E. J. van den Bos (Esther)
Teaching Research Staff Member
bosje@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Mr. M.T. Haas (Mirthe)
Secretary of the Committee
MHaas@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

I. van den Brandt (Ilja)
Deputy Secretary and Minutes Secretary
i.van.den.brandt@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Contact

Ilja van den Brandt
Secretary Master's Programme Committee,
Institute of Psychology
Leiden University
PO Box 9555
2300 RB LEIDEN
i.van.den.brandt@fsw.leidenuniv.nl
Room 2B01

More about the MOC

This website uses cookies.  More information.