Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Organisational structure

This website provides an overview of the organisational structure of Leiden University. Here you can find contact details of secretariats, staff lists by department, co-participation bodies, and regulations.

About the university

Leiden university has seven faculties in the arts, sciences and social sciences, spread over locations in Leiden and The Hague. The University has over 6,500 staff members and 26,900 students. The motto of the University is 'Praesidium Libertatis' – Bastion of Freedom.

The university as a whole is managed by the Executive Board, which in turn is monitored by the Board of Governors. The University Council is the University’s co-participation body. The Executive Board is supported in its work by the Administration and Central Services department and various expertise centres.

This website uses cookies. Read more