Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Programme Directors

At the head of each programme is a Programme Director, usually a professor who is involved in education and reports to the Vice Dean and the member of the Faculty Board with the education portfolio. There is a consultative body of Programme Directors. The Vice Dean is the chairman. The Programme Directors consult once every six weeks with the Faculty Board on educational matters within the faculty.

Roles and responsibilities of the Programme Directors:

  • Responsible for organisation and integration of education
  • Responsible for the quality of education
  • Makes a quality plan of education
  • Provides advice to the Faculty Board on the content and structure of the programme
  • Makes the curriculum
  • Helps ensure the educational quality of teaching and teachers
  • Maintains external relationships on behalf of the programme
  • Advises the Faculty Board in estimating resources serving education

Programme Directors

Prof.dr. Miranda van Eck

Programme Director BSc & MSc Bio-Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Arthur Ram

Programme Director BSc Biology

Dr. Remco Offringa

Programme Director MSc Biology

Prof.dr. Lies Bouwman

Programme Director MSc Chemistry

Dr. Eefje Cuppen

Programme Director MSc Industrial Ecology

Dr. Marcello Bonsangue

Programme Director BSc & MSc Computer Science, MSc ICT in Business, MSc Media Technology

Prof.dr. Mathieu Noteborn

Programme Director BSc & MSc Life Science and Technology

Dr. Peter Hamersma

Programme Director BSc Molecular Science and Technology

Prof.dr. Martin van Exter

Programme Director BSc & MSc Physics

Prof.dr. Harold Linnartz

Programme Director BSc & MSc Astronomy

Prof.dr. Bart de Smit

Programme Director BSc & MSc Mathematics

Prof.dr. Jacqueline Meulman

Programme Director MSc Statistical Science


This website uses cookies. Read more