Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Nominations 2020

Faculty elections take place annually. The members of the student section are elected for one year, the members of the staff section for two years.

Each faculty has a Faculty Electoral Committee that, at the time of the nomination and elections, maintains the regulations and, among other things, checks the electoral registers and the validity of the nomination. In addition, the Faculty Electoral Committee maintains contact with the Central Electoral Committee. The procedures for the candidacy and elections are regulated in the Electoral and Faculty Council regulations (in Dutch only).

You can find more information on the elections and the nomination forms on the University organisational website. The Faculty Governance and Global Affairs makes of a candidate system.
Please note: Many documents that will be discussed in the Faculty Council and with the Faculty Board are written in Dutch. Therefore at least a passive knowledge of the Dutch language is needed to participate as a Faculty Council member.

Nominations 2020

The nominations for the Faculty Council Elections will be held starting from Monday 20 April and close on Friday 24 April at 16:00 hours. Due to the corona virus, the nominations and elections will be held online this year. Staff members and students of the Faculty Governance and Global Affairs can send in their completed application form to the Polling Station via e-mail. This e-mail must be send from a uMail or ULCN account

Please note: Application forms need to be filled in completely and must include the personal contact information and signatures of the five students of staff members of the Faculty Governance and Global Affairs who are supporting the nomination. 

Members of the Faculty Electoral Committee

The Faculty Electoral Committee of the Faculty of Governance and Global Affairs consists of:

•    Anne Christine de Haan (Faculty Office, chairwoman)
•    Els Clemens (Faculty Office)
•    Manon Osseweijer (Faculty Office)

Contact: stembureau@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

The Faculty Council needs you!

This video can not be shown because you did not accept cookies.

You can leave our website to view this video.
This website uses cookies.  More information.